A Lil' Bit of Love

03/06/2018

By Takudzwa Munyawarara

All I need is a lil bit of love,

Cause me and the fam don't vibe that much

My last happy moment was at the march

When the country's pain was too much

I'm a flower cover me, hold me, be my vase

My heart is dry, a desert which has been deserted

All that is left is bare soil be my grass

All I need is a lil bit of love

All I need is a lil bit of warmth

Cause my heart is feeling cold

And is cold from the cold cold hearted savages who stripped it naked.

Left it street kidding while they claimed that they were just kidding when they said they loved me.

All I need is a lil bit of love

I miss my smile like SA misses Mandela

My heart is surrounded by an ocean of tears

I feel like Robben Island

I need a love song, be my band

I need to grow a tree of smiles be my land

I need to tour the love world be my map

I miss getting high on love, be my jet!

All I need is a lil bit of love

All I wanna hear is a love BEAT

As the sound of our lips kissing, our hearts beating and your screams when we Urgh!! SYNC!

All I wanna see is my reflection in your eyes

The reflection of pure raw affection in your eyes

The sweetest melodies that I picture in my mind

The sweetest memories that linger down my spine

All I need is a lil bit of love

Even a small sized love

Even that "you are just my classmate" type love

Even that "gold digger x rich man" type love

Even that "Mafikizolo" type love

Even that "Tom and Jerry, Lucious and Cookie" type love

All I need is a lil bit of Love

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started