Lost

02/10/2018

by Ntokozo Mudenda

I grew up in the church , so I've always known about Jesus, well at least that's what I think, they've told me the secret to finding joy is to keep seeking Him, but the more I seek him the more I doubt his existence because he is silent. So I question the existence of my faith. I allow myself to dwell in the dark and swim in my thoughts. They've told me to knock and the doors shall be open, they told me to ask and it shall be given unto to me, but why is it that when I do all of this the doors are shut and my prayers are not answered. "Trust God and believe in Him" they've told me, sounds easy huh?, but it's not , the older I get the more difficult it is to follow the "rules". Is this you? Let me tell you , you're not alone, I was there too, I struggled until the day I learnt the God does not working according to you, He's timing is perfect, He loves you and he will never leave you. Patience is key. So let me leave you with some words of inspiration.

PRAY~TRUST~WAIT

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started